SPAMMERS: www.mixwedcomp.com or
"My Canadian Pharmacy"
A Company That Uses Spam to Promote Its Products or Services
Do NOT Buy Their Products!
File a Complaint Against This Company!
Mixwedcomp.com
uses spam (unsolicited emails) to try to sell Cialis, a male sexual enhancement (i.e. erection) drug
and other erectile dysfunction prescriptions.
If your inbox looks like that of our staff, you probably get 3 to 10 of these
per day. We have retained these to pass on to law enforcement agencies to
to use as evidence in the case of a prosecution or law suit. This is what a typical email sent either by, or on behalf of this
company looks like.
As of Jan 1, 2008, the link connected to the blue "Learn More
Now" text takes you to www.mixwedcomp.com
We find this gross misuse of email to be repugnant as well as
illegal. We recommend that you do NOT click on their links, do not buy their
products, but instead, file a complaint with the Internet Crime Complaint Center
(click
on this link to submit a complaint there). This is what the email looks
like:

Here is what their website looked like on January 1, 2008.
The name given is "My Canadian Pharmacy". They're selling a variety of prescription sexual enhancement drugs.:

Who is behind this?
As of January 1, 2008,
Whois.org identifies
the owner of the domain Mixwedcomp.com as:
Registrant Contact
Name: Jeannie Braden
Address: 10014 McGuire Ave.
Klamath Falls, OR 97603
US
Email Address: mobila@realtyagent.com
Phone Number: (541)273-0581
Record Created on........ 2007-11-10 12:37:45.476
Expire on................ 2008-11-10 00:39:00.000
Domain servers in listed order:
ns1.compaginationnej.com
ns2.polacrepox.com
ns1.svedot.ru
ns2.tergiversationceq.com
You will notice that some, if not all of these nameservers are outside the US,
one is in Russia; a common tactic of spammers.
The IP address of mixwedcomp.com is 121.28.49.18. The IP address
121.28.49.18 is assigned to a server in
France.
The email address given goes to realtyagent.com, which may be a sham front to
cover their activity, or it may be legitimate and misused by an employee or
hacker.
That seems less likely, though, as we checked on this domain and found at
Register.com that it appears to be a private registration. We have
contacted that agency to alert them to the abuse.:
Registration Service Provided By: NJDomains, Abuse Contact: abuse@mail.com
Contact: gerald.gorman@att.net
Domain name: realtyagent.com
Registrant Contact:
NJDomains, Abuse Contact: Abuse@Mail.com
Gerald Gorman (domains@world.com )
9083826589
Fax: +12124254200
90 Washington Valley Road
Bedminster, NJ 07921
US
Administrative Contact:
NJDomains, Abuse Contact: Abuse@Mail.com
Gerald Gorman (domains@world.com )
9083826589
Fax: +12124254200
90 Washington Valley Road
Bedminster, NJ 07921
US
We have asked NJDomains to investigate and report back to us.
This information has also been provided to the Internet Crime Complaint
Center in the form of a formal complaint (click
on this link to submit a complaint there)
Stay tuned for further updates!
Click on the links below for some other websites that provide opinions and
information about these scammers:
|